President Muhammadu Buhari has requested the House of Representatives’ approval for the sum of 148.141 billion naira to be paid to five States through issuance of promissory notes.
In a letter read by the Speaker at the plenary on Tuesday, President Buhari said the decision was approved by the Federal Executive Council (FEC) on the 3rd of June 2020 for the reimbursement of 148.141 billion to the States.
According to the letter, the approval by FEC was sequel to the recommendation of an Inter-Ministerial Committee which reviewed the request for reimbursement made by the States.
Physical inspection and verification of the projects in the respective States were also carried out by the Committee.
The States include, Bayelsa N38.404 billion, Rivers N78.953 billion, Cross Rivers N18.394 billion, Ondo N7.822 billion and Osun N4.567 making a total of 148.141 billion naira.

Comments are Closed